2020 Triple Crown Race Dates

The Kentucky Derby
Churchill Downs - May 2, 2020
The Preakness Stakes
Pimlico - May 16, 2020
The Belmont Stakes
Belmont Park - June 6, 2020

2014 Kentucky Derby Field

Kentucky Derby Field

Barring any last minute changes the field is set for the 2014 Kentucky Derby.

On Saturday May 3rd, 20 horses will be vying for the Blanket of Roses as the compete in the first jewel of the Triple Crown.

1. Vicar’s In Trouble
Trainer: Mike Maker
Jockey: Rosie Napravnik

2. Harry’s Holiday
Trainer: Mike Maker
Jockey: Corey Lanerie

3. Uncle Sigh
Trainer: Gary Contessa
Jockey: Irad Ortiz Jr.

4. Danza
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Joe Bravo

5. California Chrome
Trainer: Art Sherman
Jockey: Victor Espinoza

6. Samraat
Trainer: Rick Violette Jr.
Jockey: Jose Ortiz

7. We Miss Artie
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Javier Castellano

8. General A Rod
Trainer: Mike Maker
Jockey: Joel Rosario

9. Vinceremos
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: Joe Rocco

10. Wildcat Red
Trainer: Jose Garofallo
Jockey: Luis Saez

11. Hoppertunity
Trainer: Bob Baffert
Jockey: Mike Smith

12. Dance With Fate
Trainer: Peter Eurton
Jockey: Corey Nakatani

13. Chitu
Trainer: Bob Baffert
Jockey: Martin Garcia

14. Medal Count
Trainer: Dale Romans
Jockey: Robby Albarado

15. Tapiture
Trainer: Steve Asmussen
Jockey: Ricardo Santana Jr

16. Intense Holiday
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Jockey: John Velazquez

17. Commanding Curve
Trainer: Dallas Stewart
Jockey: Shaun Bridgmohan

18. Candy Boy
Trainer: John Sadler
Jockey: Gary Stevens

19. Ride On Curlin
Trainer: William Gowan
Jockey: Calvin Borel

20. Wicked Strong
Trainer: James Jerkens
Jockey: Rajiv Maragh

Trainer Todd Pletcher leads with four Kentucky Derby contenders followed by Mike Maker with three and Bob Baffert with a pair.

Comments are closed.

The Ultimate Guide to the Races of the Triple Crown
© 2007-2020 Triple Crown Races. All Rights Reserved.