2021 Triple Crown Race Dates

The Kentucky Derby
Churchill Downs - May 1, 2021
The Preakness Stakes
Pimlico - May 15, 2021
The Belmont Stakes
Belmont Park - June 5, 2021

2014 Belmont Stakes Field

Ten horses are trying to be the spoiler at the 2014 Belmont Stakes as California Chrome attempts to win the Triple Crown. The field is set and the starting positions have been assigned.  Now the excitement builds and the tension mounts as we wait for post time this Saturday in Elmont, New York Here is the field […]

Continue Reading

Bet on the Triple Crown Races

The Triple Crown Races are always a little more fun to watch when you have some action on them. We’ve found a great place to make your horse racing bets. TwinSpires is the Official online wagering site of Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby AND players are also able to wager on virtually every Thoroughbred, […]

Continue Reading

2014 Preakness Stakes Field

The field is set for the 2014 Preakness Stakes at Pimlico Race Course this Saturday near Baltimore, Maryland. And as expected California Chrome is the favorite.  Although at 3-5 he is a slightly bigger favorite than some had anticipated even though he on a five race winning streak. “I never thought I’d be that kind of price, […]

Continue Reading

Is No. 5 the Lucky Spot?

Jockey Victor Espinoza thinks it is! Kentucky Derby favorite California Chrome drew the No. 5 starting spot for this Saturday’s race. The horse’s owners were hoping for somewhere from No. 6 to No. 10 but are happy with the draw. California Chrome starts as a 5-2 favorite for the 140th Derby. The one potential weakness […]

Continue Reading

2014 Kentucky Derby Field

Barring any last minute changes the field is set for the 2014 Kentucky Derby. On Saturday May 3rd, 20 horses will be vying for the Blanket of Roses as the compete in the first jewel of the Triple Crown. 1. Vicar’s In Trouble Trainer: Mike Maker Jockey: Rosie Napravnik 2. Harry’s Holiday Trainer: Mike Maker […]

Continue Reading

The Ultimate Guide to the Races of the Triple Crown
© 2007-2020 Triple Crown Races. All Rights Reserved.