2024 Triple Crown Race Dates

The Kentucky Derby
Churchill Downs - May 4, 2024
The Preakness Stakes
Pimlico - May 18, 2024
The Belmont Stakes
Saratoga - June 8, 2024

I’ll Have Another Wins the 2012 Preakness

It was deja vu at Pimilico today as I’ll Have Another turned it on down the stretch to overtake Bodemeister again and win the 2012 Preakness Stakes, the second leg of the Triple Crown.

This years Preakness was the first time since 2007 that the top 2 finishers from the Kentucky Derby competed in the race.  And they didn’t let us down.  It was another great finish (unless your money was on Bodemeister) as they finished 1-2 again.

It’s been 34 years since Affirmed won The Triple Crown in 1978.  This has been the longest period of time without a winner of all three legs in the series.

So, The Belmont will be big this year as I’ll Have Another attempts to win the Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing!